I.L.I.S. Home

Renew Hours and Locations Ask a Librarian
Search sitemap Have Your Say
Finding Answers
*Ask a Librarian *Book an Info Coach *Databases
*Search the Library Catalogue *Search the Internet *Subject Guides
Home > Finding Answers >  Databases   

Databases

Help us develop the best set of resources possible. Just complete our database feedback form after you finish your information search.

*In-house use - Access to some information on this site may require a password and is only accessible from terminals located inside the Ipswich Library & Information Service.

  encyclopedias

General Knowledge

Australian Dictionary of Biography

The Australia Institute (*in-house use)

Credo Reference 

CultureGrams

Encyclopaedia Britannica Online

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Whereis? Online Street Atlas

White Pages

Who's Who in Australia (*in-house use)

World Book Online Reference Center

World Fact Book

Yellow Pages

 books

Literature

Books and Authors

Columbia Granger's Poetry Database

LitFinder

NoveList

TumbleBooks

newspapers

Newspapers & Magazines

ANZ Reference Center

Choice Online (*in-house use)

Newsbank
briefcase

Business & Statistics

ABS

Australian Institute of Criminology

ASX

BNet

Statistics Qld

Who's Who in Business (*in-house use)
mortar & pestle

Health & Fitness

Health & Wellness Resource Center

HealthInsite (home access only)

Medline plus Health Information

Merck Manual of Medical Information

scales

Law & Government

AustLII

Australian Law on the Internet

Queensland Legislation

Workplace Health and Safety

Your Keys to Driving in Queensland

History , Music & Arts

History Resource Center

Oxford Art Online

Oxford Music Online

businessman

Careers & Jobs

Australian Jobsearch

Job Guide

OZJAC (*in-house use)
microscope

Science & I.T.

Access Science

TheComputerSchool.net (NEW)

DPI

ProQuest Science Journals
State Library of Queensland logo

Databases provided through the State Library of Queensland

For access to more databases visit the State Library of Queensland web site & register for an e-services card or a QPL account


Top of Page

  Page updated: 27 January 2009